Can I permanently delete my Facebook profile?
Yes - but this cannot be done by just “deactivating” your account. When you deactivate your account, your entire profile (photos, interests, friends, etc.) are still saved and may still be found during an Internet search. To delete your entire profile permanently:
- Go to this address: http://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account?show_form=delete_account
- Click “Submit” and follow the instructions
- Your account will be deactivated for two weeks. If you don’t log in during that time, your profile will be deleted permanently.*
* This information was adapted from the Facebook Help Center question “How do I permanently delete my account?”